WHO TO CALL

beckler 

Toni Beckler, Principal
763-315-6400
becklert@district279.org

Woodland policies and procedures

School programs

District programs

Unresolved concerns and questions

 

240X320

           Amy Goodrich,                 Behavior Intervention          Teacher     

763-315-6400

goodricha@district279.org 

Behavior/Academic Interventions 

   Unresolved concerns and                   questions

 

tollasgif

         Brenda Tollas,        Behavior Intervention Teacher
763-315-6400
tollasb@district279.org 

Behavior/Academic Interventions 

Reading Corps

Unresolved concerns and questions

 

goettl

         Nancy Goettl,          Resource Manager
763-315-6404
goettln@district279.org

Budget tracking

Curriculum inventory and distribution

Supply requisition, receipt and distribution

ESP scheduling

nurse
 

Mandy Reitmeier, Registered Nurse
763-315-6408
reitmeierm@district279.org

Track and report immunizations

Provide first aid, emergency care, and preventative techniques to students and staff

Administer medications prescribed for students

Perform hearing and vision screenings and referrals of students

Document and monitor attendance

barbara 

Barbara Miller,
Administrative Assistant

763-315-6400

millerbarbara@district279.org 

First contact for Principal

Provide daily support for staff

Maintain student academic records

Process paperwork for new enrollments/ withdrawals

 

 

carlson

Beth Carlson,  Psychologist
763-315-6400
carlsone@district279.org 

Actively involved in special education assessments

Facilitate social skills groups for Strategies classrooms

Provide CPI support for students in crisis

Support and implement Boys Town curriculum

Co-facilitate groups with School Social Worker

Provide counseling services for students, consultation services to parents

larson

Laura Larson,
Counselor

763-315-6400
larsonl@district279.org 

Organize and teach classroom development guidance units, sessions and activities

Provide individual counseling services to all children in grades K-6

Provide small group support

 

Courtney Bennett, 
Social Worker

763-315-6400

 bennettc@district279.org

Special education evaluations; planning services

Individual counseling and group counseling

Support to families of students receiving special education services

Darby

Darby Lent,
Community Education Program Manager

763-315-6412
lentd@district279.org

Provide a quality school age childcare program that serves the families in District 279

Train, support and supervise the Kidstop staff

Work with the school and parents to build on the strengths of each child

       
titus 

          Amy Titus,            Volunteer Coordinator

763-315-6400
titusa@district279.org 

Recruit and train volunteers for Woodland

Encourage parent and community involvement

Provide volunteer assistance to staff

Build community through building programming and events

LuannB

                Luann Bui,                                   Bi-Lingual                 Program Assistant

763-391-8830 x65406
buil@district279.org 

 Provide support for bi-lingual  parents and students to work  towards strengthening the  family‚Äôs connections with the  school system, teachers and  administrators.

 Serve as a main contact for  bi-lingual Parents and  students to provide  translating/ interpreting and  liaising services.

 Assist families in overcoming  barriers of cultural  differences.

 Facilitate meetings between  students, parents and school  staff who are from diverse  cultural ethnic background.

School Info

Woodland Elementary
4501 Oak Grove Parkway
Brooklyn Park MN 55443

Map

School Hours
9:30 am - 4:00 pm
Office Hours
8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Phone & Fax

School Office
763-315-6400, ext 0
Attendance
763-315-6400, ext 1
Kidstop
763-315-6412

General Fax Number
763-315-6401

School Leadership

Principal
Toni Beckler

 

 fbtwitteryoutube