Departments

Science

Teacher E-mail
Norma Arellano arellanon@district279.org Website
Elie Bengston bengstone@district279.org Website
Brandon Burns

burnsbrandon@district279.org

Website
Cullen DeVries devriesc@district279.org Website
Bonnie Hill hillb@distrct279.org Website
Bill Huston hustonw@district279.org Website
Janelle Moe moej@district279.org Website
Bill Quan quanb@district279.org Website
Eric Ruska ruskae@district279.org Website
Michael Trymucha trymucham@district279.org Website
     
     

 

Osseo OEC

Teacher E-mail
David Casella casellad@district279.org Website
Gary Leafblad leafbladg@district279.org Website
Laura Sotak sotakl@district279.org Website
Jill Kellar kellarj@district279.org Website


Click here to go to OEC's webpage

Osseo Senior High

Advisory

ADVISORY

Advisory is a school-wide program required of all students at Osseo Senior High School which focuses on helping students be successful in high school and plan for the future.  Advisory groups will consist of one faculty advisor and a group of students of the same grade level.

In Advisory, students will learn how to be successful learners, plan their high school coursework, explore career and college options, and have a chance to build meaningful relationships with one another and their faculty advisor.  Administrative business related to academics (such as credit checks, registration, and student handbook review) will be conducted in Advisory along with career development activities.

Beginning with the 2015/2016 school year, Osseo Senior High School will utilize “Ramp-Up to Readiness” curriculum for Advisory.  Ramp-Up to Readiness is a set of career and college readiness activities created at the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities for use at middle schools and high schools.  Ramp-Up is a comprehensive advisory-based program that addresses five essential areas of readiness: academic, admissions, career, financial, and personal/social readiness. Ramp-Up:

  • Uses a school-wide approach to assure all students receive information and engage in postsecondary planning
  • Provides an advisory-based tier one curriculum
  • Is affordable with no ongoing licensing fee required
  • Provides tools and a framework to meet Minnesota's postsecondary plan legislation, Minn. Stat. 120B.125

OSH students and Advisors will meet as Advisory groups weekly (typically on Wednesdays).  Students will receive a grade of P or I in Advisory and are required to pass all trimesters of Advisory in order to participate in the graduation ceremony.  Students are expected to attend all Advisory periods and complete all required activities by the end of each trimester.  Makeup activities can be accessed through Schoology or via the Osseo Senior High School website.

If you’ve received an Incomplete in Advisory, check with your Advisor to see if you can make up the activity/activities you missed to clear the Incomplete.  If that is not possible, you may complete the makeup activity for the Incomplete by clicking HERE.  

World Languages

Teacher E-mail  
Melissa Brockman - Spanish brockmanm@district279.org Website
Heather Klug - Spanish klugh@district279.org Website
Callie Kunz - French kunzc@district279.org Website
Anne Marie Martin - French martina@district279.org Website
Deb Salguero - Spanish salguerod@district279.org Website
     

 

School Info

Osseo Senior High
317 2nd Ave NW
Osseo MN  55369
Map

School Hours
7:30 am - 2:00 pm
Office Hours
7:00 am - 3:30 pm

 

Phone & Fax

School Office
763-391-8500
Attendance
763-391-8511

General Fax 
763-391-8501

 

School Leadership